Home Page Image

Meeting dates >

Meetings are held on the second Wednesday of January, April, July and October. The AGM is held in January.

Meetings are held in the Passmore Edwards Institute, Hayle Terrace, Hayle at 2pm. Members of the public may attend.

Voting Members

Cllr Robb Lello, Hayle Harbour Users' Association
Mr Simon Clarke, HHAOL
Cllr Graham Coad CC, Cornwall Council
Mr Michael Collier, Former MCA officer
Cllr Nick Farrar, Hayle Town Council, Mayor
Mr David Flumm, RSPB
Mr Peter Ghey, Hayle Fishermen Association
Ms Claire Gibson, Wave Hub Limited
Cllr Richard Glanville, St Ives Town Council
Mr Peter Haddock, Harbour Master - HHAOL
Mr Andrew Houghton, Environment Agency
Mr Rob Jewell, Hayle Chamber of Commerce  
Mr Lech Kwiatkowski, Hayle Commercial Boat Owners
Mr Paul McNie, South West Water
Mr John Munday, Cornwall Inshore Fisheries & Conservation Auth.
Cllr John Pollard CC, Cornwall Council
Ms Anne-Marie Rance, Save Our Sands
Mr Vaughan Robbins, Natural England
Ms Sylvia Ronan, Ramblers Association
Ms Ruth Williams, Cornwall Wildlife Trust

Any organisation with an interest in the harbour may apply to the Chairman to be included in the list of members.

Other Invitees

Capt. Rob Atkinson, Padstow Harbour Master, DP
St. Ives Harbour Master
Mr Julius Besterman, Wave Hub Marine Ops Manager
Ms Louise Dowe, St. Ives Town Clerk
Ms Eleanor Giggal, Hayle Town Clerk
Mr Malcolm Gilbert, Cornish Federation of Sea Anglers
PCSO Jenny Hosking, Devon and Cornwall Police
Mr Simon Jeffery, Environment Agency
Mr Gregg Kerry, EA Flood Risks Adviser  
Ms Vanessa Luckwell, Cornwall Council  
Ms Cheryl Marriott, Cornwall Wildlife Trust  
Cllr Bob Mims, Chamber of Commerce
Mr Rob Parsons, Newlyn Harbour Master
Ms Jenny Parker, RSPB
Mr David Turner, Environment Agency
Ms Helen Wilson-Prowse, Wave Hub Limited

Mr Scott Phillips, Secretary, Hayle Fishermen’s Assoc
Mr Keith Thresher, Hayle Fishermen’s Assoc



© Over Cornwall, 2010